Secondary School Essay-writing Competition 2012

 University of Limerick’s first

Secondary School Essay-writing Competition



Pictured above with Prof Don Barry the recipients of this year’s awards (right to left):

NDLR Fest 2012, Croke Park Dublin

Left to Right Back Row: Prof. Martin Curley, Vice President for Intel Corporation, Pat O’Connor, HEA, Yvonne Diggins (NDLR, UL),  Prof. Eamonn McQuade (NDLR),Karen McGrath (CTL, UL), Pat Coman (IT Tallaght). Left to Right Front Row: Miriam Allen (NDLR), Aisling Dundon (NDLR, UL), Catherine Bruen (NDLR, TCD), Dr. Ann Marcus-Quinn (NDLR, UL)


Summer Workshop

The Centre for Teaching and Learning
Summer workshop
3rd July, 9.00-12.30 in KBG12
 Registration open:

Second National Symposium on Academic Writing (UL): Registration now open

Registration has just opened at for The Regional Writing Centre’s Second National Symposium on Writing on April 24th, 2012. The theme of the symposium is The role of higher education in preparing writers for the workplace: encouraging real engagement with writing at third level.


2011 Excellence in Teaching Award Winners


Dr Patricia Mannix McNamara receiving her Excellence in Teaching Award, 2011 with the President, Professor Don Barry, Dean EHS, Professor Mary O’Sullivan, and Associate Vice President, Academic, Professor Sarah Moore